In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. what are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

it is assumed that gender is the main factor that affects subject-studying tendency in education. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some assumptions about the change of this trend. there are a number of reasons for believing girls like art activities while boys choose scientific subjects. the first reason is differences in genetic, hormonal and biological effects. For instance, males tend to be more assertive and competitive, so they are more likely to choose subjects that are challenging such as physics or technology. Females, by contrast, are more expressive and intuitive and that results in their tendency to favour subjects that give them the chance to express their thoughts and develop their imagination and creativity. Another reason that contributes to that tendency is parental guidance. Children learn about gender stereotypes and roles from their parents at an early age. for example, parents often give their sons a car or hero to play with, while dolls are the best toys for young daughters. these gender -segregated activities, as a result, lead to differences in subject selection in school. Although the above trend seems to be natural and inevitable, I believe that it would be better for all students to choose the subjects that they have an interest in, regardless of their gender. gender should be irrelevant in education and both sexes should be given equal education opportunities. Schoolgirls should be allowed to access subjects that are considered male-dominated such as science and vice versa. all of this action will do wonders for both genders, where they can show and expand themselves in all aspects in which they are passionate. In conclusion, there are various factors leading to subject selection in both girls and boys, but in some aspects, I somehow think this trend should be adjusted and included gender equality considerations.