Some people are of the opinion that people are naturally born as a leader while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both view and give your opinion

It is often argued that there are people who are born leaders, while others believed that leadership skills can be developed over time. The essay will discuss both of these views and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, many believed that being a leader is naturally embodied in a way that the person is born with it through heredity. This implies that in their young age, they were able to possess traits of being a leader most likely inherited from their parents. That they often excel in school activities compared to others. Also, their IQ levels are more advanced in comparison to their fellow students. With this, they are already determined to be one of the successful leaders in the future. On the other hand, it is said that leadership can be learned. In other words, we start educating children in their primary education, followed by the secondary and then the tertiary level which is the college education. In that way, we are slowly but surely moulding them to be the best person that they can be. All throughout their learning process, their critical thinking and problem-solving skills are practised accordingly. And as teachers assess their performances in every school activity, some students were able to accelerate, and by then, they are already foreseen to be good leaders in the time ahead. In my opinion, skills of leadership can be taught everywhere and it is possible for us to mould ourselves into one, especially if we have the motivation and the willingness to do so. We can strive hard, learn from our mistakes and experiences, and conform ourselves to intensive training if we really want to be a leader. In conclusion, leadership can be acquired naturally through genes and also by undergoing training and education. However, I believed that being a leader requires a lot of practice, dedication, and experience that cannot be readily available at birth.