An average British child watches television for more than 20 hours in a week and indulge in 7 hours of physical activity. What is the situation in your country and what are the causes of it? What are the solution to overcome the same?

These days, online entertainment industries such as television, and Netflix have altered our lives, and people have had a wide range of programs to entertain. However, this situation causes a detrimental effect on British juveniles who have a higher statistic for watching television and having the least physical exercise in a week. In my country, this concern is becoming the new trend for all ages, parents can be considered the main responsible for this problem, with corporations of schools and,families could tackle this issue. To begin with, the main cause of spending too much time on television might be a lack of parental guidance. To put it another way, it is implausible for parents to devote enough time to their children due to the stressful lifestyles they have. In this way, youths are not controlled or restricted from watching television at specific times. Thus, children prefer to watch programs in abundant time instead of doing regular exercises. For example, according to a survey which was released by Cambridge University the majority of children in the UK watched media 7 hours per day and their families did not monitor them. On the other side, public institutions and parents could take action together to eliminate the consequences of addiction to television. Firstly, establishments should arrange several sports classes for pupils and then provide competitive games for competition. In addition, rewarding prizes for a winner persuade them to participate in these classes and has a positive impact on their mental and physical health. Secondly, parents ought to set serious timetables for their children's activities and mentor them. For instance, if they had not played outdoor activities or studied their courses, they would not have been allowed to watch TV. Therefore, these solutions could encourage teenagers to pay more attention to their health. To sum up, nowadays more and more teenagers are watching media above of normal average, and this phenomenon is becoming global,especially in my nation. this concern is caused by a lack of parental monitoring which should be eliminated by parents and institutions.