In the past, when students did a university degree, they trended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.R

Nowadays there is a tendency that students tend to study abroad, especially in developing countries, like China, and India. In my opinion, this new trend both has advantages and disadvantages, I would explain in the following. On the one hand, Studying abroad for getting a university degree in a specific subject is a dream for every student. That can expand learner's view of the world, and provide an extraordinary opportunity to learn English or other languages. Nevertheless, English or other languages are important for everyone. As a good example, almost 15% of Chinese high school students choose to apply the university degree in well-developed countries, like UK or USA. It was unbelievable in the past. On the other hand, it is very expensive to study not in their own county. Not every family can effort it. Thus, students are youth, they are in a very important period of learning their local culture and native language. Studying outside of their own countries means they might lose their last chance to obtain native culture and improve their languages level somewhat. It would not be a positive factor for their whole life. I have heard so many cases that Chinese families need to pay a teacher to teach Chinese to their kids who have been studying abroad for a long time. In general speaking, holding a chance to education in another country is exciting and full of challenges. I could not say it is a simple good thing or bad thing, it definitely depends on individuals and different families.