Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, technology is getting more advanced which leading society into a cyber-era. Online learning is popular these days as opposed to the traditional pathway to getting a certification. There are both sides of pros and cons and in this essay, I will discuss both and provide my opinion as well. Firstly, getting a qualification via distance learning from the internet will affect learning apprehension. Some virtual universities or colleges may not have the profession to fulfil students' knowledge. This could be misleading them to achieve their purpose and cause an out-turn which is a scam. For instance, lots of people are willing to pay for an amount to attend economic class as it promotes to help the individual a way to success in financial freedom. Unfortunately, the lecture only teaches about basic economics and further recommends their package courses which are irrelevant. On the other hand, online learning provides convenience by arranging self-schedule and preventing a traffic journey. To illustrate this, Harvard university provides online courses, so it may be learned regardless of the location and time as long as the internet functions. It may benefit those who have difficulties from being apart from home. Also, it helps to expand your horizons in various fields of knowledge as far as you could handle it. In conclusion, although distance learning from the internet there may be a risk of being scammed, whilst it provides the fastest access to gain knowledge. In my opinion, I wholeheartedly believe that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages as the internet era brings the latest information in a blink as opposed to the past.