Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays goods with packaging are common in supermarkets. Some argue reduction of packaging of goods is the responsibility of manufacturers and supermarkets. While others believe that, customers should decrease the purchase of packaged goods. In my opinion, manufacturers and supermarkets have to find out some solutions. Packaged goods are increasing day by day due to gross demand from shopping centres. Firstly, packaged goods are easy to quantify which enhances the easiness of selling at supermarkets. For example; if a customer wants to buy 1 kg of onion, he can just take the pack of 1 kg of onion. Secondly, that is more convenient to transport from the manufacturing sites to the shopping centres. So, they are interested In the publicity of packaged goods. As well as, packaged goods are known to be a favourite for not only manufacturers but also customers. Primarily, the time and effort of shopping for packaged goods are less which leads to the shopping habit of packaged goods. Moreover, it is more attractive and gives a feeling of satisfaction during shopping time. For instance; Everyone is busy with their own jobs, so, the majority of people like to sell out more products in the minimum time which causes the increased production of goods with the package. In order that, if the shopper promotes the purchasing of packaged products, then eventually, the manufacturing of packaged goods will decrease. In conclusion, packaged goods are popular in shopping centres due to different reasons. Some commenting that manufacturers and supermarkets are the cause and they have to take some actions for the reduction of it. Whereas others believe, consumers have to decrease the shopping for packaged goods. In my opinion, manufactures and supermarkets are the basic reasons for this situation, so, they have to make some remedies.