Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. Why do you think that is? Do you think that job satisfaction is important?

In several developing nations, job contentment seems to be a luxury. Meanwhile, it plays an important role in the life of an employee and the organization’s prosperity. To begin with, the level of unemployment in underdeveloped nations is increasing at an alarming rate and most of the available skilled jobs are for the survival of the fittest. Also, the obligation of providing for an immediate family has left workers with the option of any type of high-paid profession without considering their development or fulfilment which forms part of employee satisfaction. For example, a survey carried out in Nigeria reports that workers are not fulfilled in their respective workplaces because they have considered well-paid jobs due to family and societal responsibilities. Thus, this depicts that appointment contentment is paramount and perceived as gold in developing countries. Furthermore, job satisfaction plays a vital role in one’s ambition. It is known that when employees are satisfied with their professional roles and benefits such as vacation, and promotions, this will not only reflect in the productivity of the company but also in the progress of the employees and their development. More so, manager tends to retain the best and most competent hands which will contribute to the short and long-term goals of the organization. This will boost the expansion and profitability of the company. For instance, western countries enjoy a high rate of productivity and a high-quality workforce because employers always strive for the satisfaction and welfare of their staff. To conclude, it is often believed that career fulfilment could be scarce in developing societies due to the struggle of finding jobs and societal obligations. However, I think that it is necessary to find happiness in any work as this boosts career success. To this, I recommend that governments in such nations should provide more funds for infrastructure as this could attract more investors and create more position opportunities.