Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days, as a result of progress in a significant number of areas such as technology and access to worldwide websites many people rather be self-employed rather than work for an organization or a company. To begin with, on some occasions, employees are fed up with working for their employers, as they need to check everything with their managers such as working time, holidays, and salaries. Also, in a few cases, people are stuck with unprofessional bosses. Accordingly, for all the matters mentioned, sometimes being in this condition can be exhausting and cause people to quit. As an illustration, nurses who work at least 7 hours a day usually complain about their incomes and hard tasks which leads to protests in different nations. In addition, despite how unpopular this idea is, some people can be successful only if they are their own managers, as in a few cases, being in a company has its own limitations, and communities who prefer to do it alone, may have a hard time and even suffer from mental issues like depression and anxiety. For instance, adults who are introverted or perfectionists usually have difficulties when they are working for others as they cannot get along and much basic stuff bothers them such as being in a dirty place. However, being self-employed can have some drawbacks as well. Although, some may have succeeded there may be some conditions that cause anyone to fail, like lack of enough money or not having customers. As these issues happen often people may find it hard to move on and start again. To exemplify, in Iran, due to the recent financial problems, many adults had to leave their dreams behind and work for online taxis. Furthermore, as you work alone, you have to advertise your job alone as well which may be somehow, a difficult task. There are a few adults who just quit to be their own boss as they could not show their skills to others. To exemplify, as can be seen on social media, influencers often advertise other people's businesses. Unfortunately, some may not gain enough followers. Therefore, they go bankrupt. In conclusion, being self-employed has some cons which cause people to decide whether they can do it or not and it depends on their, personalities, skills and how much effort they put into that matter.