Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the present-day world, among school subjects History, Science, and Technology are paradoxical for the future. Some people assume that Science and Technology are most important when compared with History, whereas, others argue that History is pivotal. I believe that learning history could help to understand past mistakes in every arena and pave the way for developing new innovations by using old techniques. Apart from that pursuing History could preserve unique traditions and cultures for future generations. First of all, History studies could build a strong base on every subject. By this I mean, History is a subject or study about past incidents and innovations so learning, history can make flawless innovations for the future. To cite an example, the invention of the Covid-19 vaccine was produced with the help of past studies about Covid-19 and medications within a limited time period. Apart from this, History studies help us to understand different traditions and cultures: languages, dressing styles, and ways of welcoming et cerate; and help to preserve those for future generations. However, subjects like Science and Technology are paramount for new inventions in the agricultural, medical, astronomy, and IT sectors. In this fast-paced world, everyone seeks what is fulfilling their needs, so many companies are painstakingly innovating products to fulfil those requirements with help of technology. For example, the international brand Samsung is producing new mobile phones with slight variations from older models depending on consumer needs and feedback. Another advantage of science and technology is the new inventions of astronomy to protect mankind from extinction. In future, astroid collision may pave the way for the destruction of our earth. In conclusion, I think that through History studies one could understand past mistakes and make new inventions with the help of science and technology.