Some people think that tourists should follow the traditional customs of the host country. Do you agree or disagree?

Some say that tourists must obey the tradition of the country they travel to. I fully disagree with this viewpoint. In this essay, I am discussing a few reasons to elaborate on my choice. Firstly, there are some traditions in cities which are harmful. India is a salient example. Some parts of India avoid ladies washing their bodies when they are in their menstrual period. Moreover, some healthy habits are specified as breaking the law, which would lead to punishments. Thus, it is evident that forcing local processes on people who are visiting the area to get new experiences might affect them negatively. Clothing is another major part of traditions. There are some parts of the world where lads do not put on clothes to cover the upper part of the body. Furthermore, locally crafted jewellery is worn on various body parts. To exemplify, in some red Indian societies, they cut out parts of lips and put a ring through that wound as a symbol of brave. Hence, it is clear that customs are always not delighted to follow. It could be uncomfortable for someone that is not a native. In conclusion, part of the mass says that travellers should accept any tradition of the places that they visit. I can not agree with that statement because humans around the world are not the same. Divers ways of doing the same thing are not a new thing in human nature. Cultural norms should not be forced but exposed to others to experience and feel the beauty of it.