Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is argued that some arrangements and constitutional enforcements by the government, related to waste management will be adequate for recycling at houses. I completely agree with this idea and think that the recycling issues should be solved by the laws and different applications especially related to training young people in society. First of all, some written rules and obligations which are inspected by the governments would be more effective and helpful for doing work better. Because, the rules which do not have legal features, are most likely to change or lose their significance in the community. For this reason, environmental legislation which is a more beneficial way to maintain authority must be conducted. For example, tax payments can be implemented in order to encourage people to waste sorting at home. Secondly, although there are many courses regarding the recycling topic, lectures must be increased and compulsory for every school. In addition, municipalities detect the schools in a period and organize different activities to grow awareness of the young generation. For instance, visiting many landfills and explaining the process or giving some advice according to waste management, could be beneficial. Therefore, training, especially the children and adolescents has an important role to generate a more conscious society. To conclude, enforcing the laws with the purpose of to rise recycling activities in the houses is seen as the only way. I strongly believe this opinion and support the legislations and implementations on this issue that has a major impact on the habitat and environment.