Tests and examinations restrict teachers’ creativity and innovation, and they also exert unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is common that nowadays, students in schools face more and more stress, which comes from rigorous teaching methods and strict examinations. I fully agree that it is necessary to release students and teachers from rigid tests. I will embark on the reasons why strict tests are bad. First, high requirements will limit the creativity of students. For example, when they face a lot of homework in order to get a good grade, there is no room for them to find out their interest in knowledge and learning. When natural knowledge is bonded with exams, it will lose its attractiveness. Second, teachers will be under much stress when they have a mission to improve the class's grades. They will not be able to teach in an interesting way, which can inspire innovations and creativity. For instance, in my high school, my physics teacher always brought some easy experiments which we could do in our daily life. It really encouraged some classmates to learn after class. However, he did it less because we had to take some serious exams. Finally, the most important goal of education is to inspire children's and teenagers' passion for the world. After they are curious about the real world, they will try to learn harder. In general, the critical thing is to encourage people to learn to be self-motivated. On the one hand, strict exams will damage the passion for self-learning. There is no bigger motivation than people wanting to do it from their heart. On the other hand, rigid standards will limit teachers to improve their skills and methods. They should focus on how to inspire students instead of pushing them. In conclusion, in my opinion, less strict tests will be better for students and teachers.