Nowadays in many countries young people leave rural areas to study or work in cities. What are the reasons for this? Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days the majority of young people all over the world are likely to leave the countryside and move to the capital cities to find work or to complete their higher education. In my personal,view I believe that the benefits of living in big cities are more than the drawbacks, and in this, essay I will discuss both sides and draw my own conclusion. In terms of the disadvantages of living in cities the cost of living. This is because the prices in the cities are incredibly expensive. For example, renting a tiny flat or apartment it is cost more than renting a big house in a rural area. Moreover, the cost of food is extremely highest in cities. For instance, the price of chicken in Riyadh city cost 20 dollars which are higher than the price in Dawadmi which is a town near Riyadh. The reason behind this is that the ratio of population in cities has increased. However, despite the drawbacks of moving to the cities, there are a lot of benefits. Firstly, the future in cities is more appropriate for adults. The reason behind this is that there are many opportunities for professional jobs and an enormous number of great universities to complete their higher education. To illustrate, students who move from Dawadmi to Riyadh will provide them studying at an amazing international university such as MBS University which is located in Riyadh. In conclusion, although immigration to the capital cities might provide a few problems in the prices. I believe that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.