In many countries it is now illegal to advertise alcohol. Do you agree or disagree?

Adverts of beer, wine and spirit are being banned in many nations. This essay agrees with this statement because we all know alcohol is bad for our health moreover the social vices it causes. Advertising alcoholic brands should be stopped because its harmful to a persons health. Too much consumption of alcoholic beverages will lead to diseases such as liver cancer and brain toxicity. Hence, this substance are hard to quit once addicted to it. Moreover, these big companies uses famous celebrities to endorse the products and sway potential consumers without warning of the dangers. For example, Tanduay a local brandy in Philippines wherein a lot of people patronizes this brand with high demand and positive reviews. On the other hand, many people get sick and it resulted strain on health system of the state. Another reason why the promotion of alcohol should be prohibited is the alarming number of crimes being reported everyday. Nonetheless, humans tend to have delusions once they get drank and rampant killing, rape, and suicide committed due to its intoxication. In addition, alcohol is implicated in social and psychologic problems, including arrest, violence and depression. For instance, Russian has a big problem with alcoholism and decided to stop companies in advertising the products in TV and print ads, its effect was a massive change in peoples behaviour. In conclusion, alcohol is a hazardous product and advertisers should not be allowed to convince people to try and drink it. I, therefore, belive that more countries should banned advertising liquors.