Some People think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them.Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People interact with each other in different ways. It is discussed whether it has more benefits to choose friends who view things the same way as we do or not. I believe people should have friends who might not always agree with them. On the one hand, we all like to have friends who have similar mindsets for several reasons. To begin with, it reduces conflicts and makes the friendship more enjoyable. The risk of offending people is lower when you spend time with people whose upbrings are similar. It will avoid conflicts when talking about social or political events. Secondly, people feel like they can relate to each other better when they share the same interests, either (or whether?) it is about a hobby or apolitical view. They feel like they are connected in so many different ways, therefore the friendship will be stronger. On the other hand, there are ample reasons to justify why we should have friends who view things differently. They could show us another way of looking at things and inspire more creativity. Our horizons will be broadened at the same time. If we only hang out with people who have mutual thoughts, oftentimes we are just repeating each other’s opinions without making any progress in life. Besides, adults should be able to deal with different opinions as long as they don't come off as disrespectful. We might experience bad feelings associated with the relationship, but a civil conversation should be able to address those negative feelings. For example, one of my best friends is a Muslim while (and?) I don't have any beliefs, but we always repeat each other and agree to disagree. In conclusion, people have different views when it comes to choosing friends. While it is easier to spend time with friends who view the world in similar ways, I believe it is more beneficial to spend time with friends who can bring us different point of views.