Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having lot of money make people happy? What other things can make people happy?

Some people associate money with pleasure. While money is crucial, I believe there are many other things that contribute into making us feel pleasured Change the form of the verb pleasure show examples. On one hand, there are ample reasons to justify the importance of money. To begin with, the pressure will be gone when people have sufficient income in order to support themselves and their family. With the inflation and declining economy, people are afraid that they will not be able to provide for their family. If they do not need to be worried about that anymore, they will feel relieved and content. Secondly, our life will live to the fullest with the help of wealth. Money gives us the freedom that allows us to pursue our dreams. For example, we can choose to work on a degree where it doesn't necessary provide a good outcome in terms of salary, however we will get a sense of satisfaction from studying what we like. On the other hand, being rich is not the only thing that will make us happy. Research revels that 70000 dollars a year is the amount that people need in order to feel happy and satisfied. 70000 dollars is an adequate amount of money to maintenance a decent life. We can also obtain happiness through spending quality time with family, improving our overall levels of fitness, helping the community with our skills and so on. In conclusion, although having enough money is crucial, it is not the only way to achieve happiness. There are plenty of things that we can work on in order to be content.