People should work a fixed number of hours per week and employers should not ask anybody to work extra hours. discuss both of views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

From regular office workers to street cleaners, it is a common norm for people to work under fixed hours.While there are suggestion that empolyers should not ask for empolyees to work over time due to various of reasons.The advantages and disadvantages of working outside fixed hours would be disscussed. When it comes of to work under a fixed time scedule, workers could have full control on their free time,which leads to a balanced life between work and personal life, improving a person's quality of life.Without the need for working extra hours, workers could predict leaving time precisely and plan for after work activities for their personal life.These activities could be skills which improve one's hobbies or even new skills that could benefit the person's career plan in the future. Furthermore, such spare time could include gatherings with close relatives and friends. If well spent, these events can reduce stress from working envrionment and leave a overall good impression for the company for providing work- life balance to workers which creates a win-win situation. However, for companies with packed scedules, crunch culture is inevitable in specific industries, especially the entertainment industry.Without over time work, most products would not deliver in tight releases and the industry would collapse as long release between each product could not satisfy the large demands from potential investors and regular buyers. For instance, if game studios had worked in fixed work hours, most high production games would have taken more than a decade to be published due to the sheer amount of content have to deliver with devlopers have to work in different projects simiutainiously. In other words, it would be a nightmare for companies to maintain consistent product release and source of stable income if employers do not ask for over time. To conclude, the overall quality of life for employees would be improved if employers would not ask to work more than a specific work period, on the other hand, some companies had to suffer form irregular income due to a longer time spand span spent on releasing each product.It is best for empolyers employees to determine the benefits and drawbacks on working extra hours base different scenarios.