Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To wat extent do you agree or disagree?

Since ancient times, people would spend thousands of hours on looking at texts wrote by great authors. However, children have further choices on what to spend time with thanks to modern technology. Some might believe that reading fictional books are better for children than watching TV or playing computer games and I agree with such statement. Children who consume fiction could be beneficial in the long term as reading books could improve their attention span without relying on visualised excitement. Since reading stories requires the reader to have sufficent amount of attention to scan through pages without zoning out, otherwise children would have difficulty to follow through interactions between characters and its world building. Not to mention that the education systems requires students to consume hundreds of non fiction books for further study. Therefore, it is better for young child to train their focus on text based mediums rather than spending time on visual-base mediums such as playing video games and watching television. Unlike TV shows, books allow readers to imagine unique settings and lore, boosting young childrens both creative and visual development. Different people interpet various results even if they look at the same scentence, while playing games provide a grand scale of world building for young kids to enjoy, hunderds of interpretations could be imgained gained in alternative settings within story books which have more creative freedom than exploring premade scenes make by mainstream companies. To sum up, a good story lead children to explore their inner creativity though sea of text and practice long-term focus to prepare for reading heavy-text materials in the future.