Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In fact, we have a lot of different languages in this world, but many years have passed, several languages have disappeared. Some people believe that loss of some languages is not a serious problem of communication and that it might be accessible to communicate in fewer languages. I totally disagree with them and I do believe that the diversity of the world's languages has a lot of benefits for society. It is hard to deny that our world has a lot of communities that have their own cultures and identities. So citizens of each country are custom to their culture and language so they can express their feelings while they speak but when they are forced to speak in other languages, they may not show their emotions simply, same as their native language. Therefore, if they become extinct, those cultures will be forgotten. Even more, eliminating native languages and people using the new language causes to stop the transition of historical and cultural stories to the next generations. In contrast, using an international language is important for many industries. For instance, the tourist industry has an important role in communication with the foreign. If they know how to communicate with international languages such as English and Chinese, there might be more opportunities for them to get more tourists to visit their countries. However, most tourists choose the destinations in the way that they want to see not only different cultures but also languages as well. Therefore, some countries that have a unique language might be more attractive to the visitors. To conclude, dieing out the languages in some countries has negative effects not only in communication, they might lose their mother tongue and some cultures will be forgotten but also in some of the industries get the negative effects from this.