In recent years, there has been growing interest in relatiosnhip between eqaulity and personel achievements. Some people beileve that individuals can achieve more in egalatarian socties. Others believe that high level of personel achievements are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, society is knee in how equality and personal achievement are related. There are two opposite thoughts regarding this topic. It is accepted that successful work can be done in a liberal environment while other people think success depends on a person's values. Human rights and freedom of speech and ideas are the essential factors which allow people to persuade their dreams and achieve them. This is what egalitarian societies suggest to their members. People can be sure and feel safe that no one can prevent them to reach their goals because there is a healthy competition where everyone has equal rights and opportunities. For example, the most well-known universities like Harvard, Oxford, MIT, and Cambridge are located in developed countries where they support equality within society and they have so many international students who come from other parts of the world. They know that they will have opportunities which their own country doesn't give them. The reason why those universities are successful is that they were established in an environment where innovative and smart people were allowed to realise their ideas without interventions and they were protected by civil rights. However, not all successful people come from such places. If we study history, there are many examples that individuals who were not allowed to bring new thoughts to society or share their discoveries with others. For instance, Malala was born in a society where they don't respect women's rights and don't let girls study. Although she was threatened by killing, she followed her own beliefs and made a big impact on the whole world. Therefore to achieve something does not only depends on outside factors but also the values that someone follows play an important role in the way go to target. In conclusion, individuals need both factors to be successful. But no one should lose hope because they do have not both of them at the same time. In my opinion, self-confidence and self-awareness are the key factors that help humans in order to live their dreams.