Some people think that children should start formal education as early as possible, where as other people think children should not start until the age of Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this competitive world, every parents think better for their children. They do every possible thing for them for their bright future and it starts from an early age. Some argue that, children should begin their formal studies early as possible, while some oppose it and propose that they should wait till a certain age and I strongly support the former view. In this essay, i will discuss both views and also express my own as well. On the one,hand It is not wrong that, parents should take decisions regarding their studies until they grow to take their own. Nowadays, parents put their children in preschool instead of teaching at their home. They think it is better, they learn it in some kind of school or child care. Also, I have seen some cases, where children are enrolled prior to their schooling age. The reason behind this might be parents think that, if their child starts schooling at little age, he or she can have an advantage over other children. Moreover, because of hectic lifestyle, guardians simply put their son/daughter in child care or pre-school, so, they do not have to be bothered to teach them essential learnings. In addition, in this cut-throat competition, they think by early education they can be successful. On the other hand, by putting children in school at an early age, they are ruining their childhood. At the time, they should play with their peer and learn new things, they are suffocating their growth. And in the future, it will cause depression. I have seen many children, who were put in early schooling and are facing mental trauma or depression because of the burden their parents have put on them. To recapitulate, I would say, there is a proper time for everything. Early education does not guarantee success, but, the time they lost will never come back. So, let them grow at their pace.