Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

At learning institute, School papers are usually considered as the utmost effective method to examine the conduct of the students. Constant exams at school are not the best way to appraise how pupils are performing in the subject. It is agreed that college lecturers should focus on how student are actually doing by holding proper exams so as to avoid any plagiarism work. Analysing why the university theory test should be held in the class and why professors shouldn’t depend upon only on projects work to mark the final grades of the wards will be discussed with real life examples. To begin with, practical assessments are normally held in the presence of the teachers which defines that there would less probability of cheating someone’s work. Through this way, wards would be well prepared before entering examination hall and would understand the actual meaning of the subject. Moreover, professors would devote their time towards weak students who are somewhere lacking behind in the course so as to improve their future performance. Further, deserving candidates would be leading in the real world by achieving handsome job offers and also by selecting right course once high school is finished. On the contrary, course assignments wouldn’t give clear picture to the institute who is performing well in the class. Because other students can write someone’s project test and teachers would fail to assess the real performance of the pupils. Plagiarism could hamper the performance of the students and could affect their future career adversely. To summarise it, it is entirely up to teachers how they design the subject outline so that presentation of the learners would be assessed efficiently.