In some city’s, there are few controls over the design and construction of new homes and office building so people can build whatever they like. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people build different designs of houses and offices. This is because most governments do not see it as a problem. I, think this has more benefits compared to problems. The essay below will discuss whether the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. First and foremost, a home is a place of retirement. For that reason, it has to be well built to the desires and style of the owner. The advantage of this is that, when a home or an office is built according to the plan of the owner, the government will receive fewer complaints from the occupants. To add on, not all people like uniform things. To illustrate, one can imagine all offices and houses in Austria with the same design, that would be boring and depressing. Besides, that would mean people have no freedom of choice. Thus, there are more benefits to building what people. On the other side of the coin, when the style of building homes and offices is not controlled a lot may go wrong. Some companies build substandard offices and houses. In that case, the law might have to intervene. For example, a study in 2019 by Levi Foso, showed that in South Africa more than 67 per cent of homes were not well built and that posed a danger to people's lives. In such cases, the authority must educate its citizens about the standards of building safe place. In conclusion, the essay above has revealed that there are more advantages compared to disadvantages when it comes to building one's dream home or office without control from the government. Some of the advantages are that, people live and work peacefully without any complaints when the building meets their desires. Also, life would be boring if all buildings were uniform. However, the disadvantage of this is that it causes some problems such as building substandard homes that are dangerous to life.