Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The drastic growth of streaming services has huge impact on folk watching movies in the last decade. It also has its pros and cons in contrast with cinema. However, I disagree with the above statement. To begin with, Cinemas have been recognized as a main source of entertainment among most public groups. Despite new streaming services,still most communities prefer to watch in theatres as it plays pictures on the big screen, is installed with a high-definition audio system, and provides various classes of seating to cherish the movie with comfort. As well as, nowadays screens in the playhouse are also upgraded worldwide to enhance the customer experience such as installing lighting that coordinates with movie effects and sounds. Moreover, This also overcomes the issues faced in viewing online media through modes such as mobile phones, Tablets and Personal computers. For example, when watching a film through streaming services one may often tend to receive various notifications from other apps. This interrupts the flow of watching a film. In addition, it also doesn’t provide the cheering and applauding experience which can be found in theatres. where one may part take in people's happy movements and relish. Furthermore, the number of movie multiplexes built has increased significantly in the last few years. This would not be the case if the interest is not shown. This in turn signifies to us it's still popular. To conclude, the advancement of online media replacing cinemas is a myth. In spite of its current popularity viewing movies through theatres is irreplaceable for its numerous advantages and luxury.