An E-mail has had a huge impact on professional and social communication, but this impact has been negative as well as positive. Do the disadvantages of using e-mail outweigh the advantages?

In the modern era, technology is the pillar of a human being's life. Nowadays email plays crucial for professional and social communication, but using email, there are many positive and negative effects on people. This essay will discuss the disadvantages and advantages of using email in the following paragraphs. There are many disadvantages to using email. To commence with, in the present, using email, business is affected by cybercrime. To explain, many scams by using the company's email. For example, in the survey conducted by the Times of India, Indian hackers hacked hospital data by using email and did a scam in 2021. moreover, many employees do work at home and they belong to a rural area. So there is sometimes the internet is not possible,so they cannot do communication by using email, so sometimes a number of disadvantages to utilising email. on the other hand, there are many advantages to using email. The first and foremost disadvantage, email is secure as compared to other social apps. So, companies major prefer to email for professional communication Secondly, a number of employers use email to enrol new employees, so they can easily find the worker by using email. Most MNC companies and people send pdf, photos and many more secure data by using email so there are many advantages of email. For instance, a survey conducted by the University of Oxford pointed out that in India, many huge companies used e-mail for communication with their employees. In conclusion, there are many pros of email such as easy communication and many more but people cannot forget the cons like cyber scams, hacking data and many more.