Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. What the possible causes of this trend, and what solutions would be effective reducing crime?

Nowadays, many young people are committing a crime in most countries in the world. There are some certain issues that young people commit an offense, but also some effective solutions reducing crime. Perhaps the most common factor that influence or drive young people to break the law can be unemployment. For example, in my country, Mongolia, young adults entering the workforce without having completed their university’s degree due to early marriage. This makes finding a job difficult. This may lead them to be offenders. The recency effect can be related to the number of internet users is increasing. A number of teenagers and young people, want to earn money in easy way, are getting involved in cybercrime. The elderly or the very young – two groups likely to become victims of computer crime. Turning to effective solutions, the government can implement short-term and fee- flexible apprenticeship programs for young families. If people made enough money to live, they would not get involved in crime. Secondly, parents need to prevent their minors from using the Internet too much and raise the awareness of elderly people about the cyber security. It would help to lower crime rates if the certain groups of people most likely to be affected by crime could protect themselves from the cybercrime. In conclusion, unemployment and uncontrolled use of the Internet are contributing to the high incidence of crime among young people. The government and parents should be responsible for this. And possibly too, the moral education can help people to be law-abiding citizens.