Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that having gender-based schools is more beneficial than mixed schools to educate children. In my opinion, mixed schools are more beneficial as it reflects a real-world scenario than a separate school, where everyone is of similar sexual orientation. Same-sex schools definitely have some benefits over mixed schools, such as teachers' ability to focus on each student because there is less number of children in the classroom. Moreover, at same-sex schools, people will be more disciplined because there will be less nuisance. Also, when there are only girls or boys in the class, everyone will be at a same pace in terms of understanding. For example, In a recent study, it is found that women learn faster than men, so it is beneficial to have same kind of people in the room. On the other hand, mixed-gender schools have a better reflection of an actual world, as in reality, boys and girls have to work with each other. Also, there will be a healthy competition between the two genders, which is crucial for the overall development of students. Furthermore, these types of schools can teach some important life lessons to people at their young age. For instance, If a person has to go through a bad relationship with their friends or significant other, they can learn to move on with their life. In conclusion, although separate schools for boys and girls have some advantages, I feel students should study in mixed school as it mirrors an actual world and has more benefits because it teaches some important lessons about life.