In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

In many countries, some people argue that substantial financial resources should be spent on the construction of new railway lines for fast trains to connect metropolitans. However, according to other individuals, such money should be used to redevelop current public transport. Although spending fortunes on the modernization of existing public transport may enhance its safety, I completely agree with the former point of view because these kinds of expresses can boost a country's economy. On the one hand, building railway lines can bring about benefits to a country in terms of the financial aspect. This is because many businesspersons are able to quickly move to other cities for a business trip if these kinds of fast trains are available. To exemplify, after erecting Shinkansen, which is one of the fastest trains in Japan, since then Japanese economy has greatly improved. Therefore, constructing fast trains as a means of quick movement has the possibility to enhance a country's economy. In my point of view, making fast trains is worth spending fortunes on them because it will repay. On the other hand, the reconstruction of existing public transit may develop their safety. Many trains have been used for several decades. As a result, many of them are out of fashion, which may have a likelihood to cause serious accidents. To avoid these devasting situations, all trains should be replaced by up-to-date ones. However, I disagree with this view as many companies not only examine trains before launching them but also those enterprises inspect them regularly. Thus, there should be fewer chances to occur in train accidents. To conclude, even though spending fortunes on the redevelopment of the current public transit can improve safety because of the replacement of old-fashioned trains, I believe that substantial resources should be used to build new railway lines as this development can improve a country's economy.