Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both points of view and provide your own opinion.

Some people argue that one of the most vital subjects taught at school is history. However, according to other individuals, other subjects such as science and technology are more crucial than history. Although history provides students with opportunities to learn about one's culture, I agree with the latter point of view because these subjects have the potential to drive a strong economy. On the one hand, history is not just a group of stories but enables people to learn one's culture. Pupils are often taught how their ancestors developed their cultures via history classes, which may foster nationalism. Without history lessons, many people are unable to explain their cultures. However, I disagree with this view because history classes are not the only way to learn about one's culture. This is because modern people can purchase books that contain full of knowledge about a country's culture. On the other hand, science and technology can boost a country's economy. This is because people who have studied these fields at school occasionally establish Tech enterprises, which may create massive employment and pay a large amount of taxes. To exemplify, in the USA, many technology companies contribute to an outstanding strong economy as well as a relatively higher employment rate. In my opinion, unlike history, it is almost impossible to do self-studying of these subjects as sophisticated equipment is required to learn them. Additionally, I believe that subjects taught at school should be determined if they bring financial benefits to a country or not. To conclude, even though history can open windows for one's culture, I reckon that science and technology are more important than history because they can be a driver of a strong economy.