In today's very competitive world, a worker has to possess multiple skills to succeed. Among the skills that a worker should possess, which skill do you think is more important, social skills or good qualifications? Explain the reason and provide specific examples to support your answer.

In a demanding world like ours,everyone has to equip himself with a variety of skills to thrive.Some opine that social competency is more important while others believe in the dominance of a good qualification. Nevertheless,I firmly believe in the equal importance of both,as without qualification one would have a hard time getting a job,while social expertise help to better express the person and combination would be the icing on the top. On the one hand,qualification equips people with the skill to earn a livelihood resulting in better job opportunities. For instance, job adverts in newspapers every day ask people with only appropriate skill-set to apply for job opportunities. Hence,getting qualified in a particular field is a good idea to earn better. On the other hand,social mastery is also important for better expression of one's personality.Without social intelligence, one may not able to tackle public-related problems such as salesmen having to encounter hundreds of customers every day and sales of such places are highly dependent on social behaviour and expertise which is only possible if they are socially trained. Therefore,growth is not possible in a world like this without intrapersonal skills these days. In my opinion, both getting qualified in a discipline as well as being socially smart are equally important to succeed in professional life.Nowadays,interviewers only prefer people with good social abilities along with the professional ones to select them for higher managerial positions. Thus,it is essential to learn both. To summarise, modern world demands multiple skill sets in a single person for him to grow in life. That is why I believe in the importance of both social and professional skills.To reiterate,it would be a good idea to incorporate both to thrive.