Every several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To some extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Modern residents tend to think that disappearing a couple of languages is a trivial thing in the world because it is convenient to speak the same language. I completely disagree with this statement as language is a part of the culture and utilising only a few languages is unrealistic. Languages are pieces of people's culture due to the fact that different civilizations have developed their own food, dwellings, music, and language. What makes languages different from other cultural things is that it could be the way to hand down their own cultures. Some traditions are supposed to be handed down by written material such as secret recipes for local delicacies or blueprints for traditional housing, on the other hand, music that is played at festivals is taken over by spoken materials to the next generation. Dying out languages lead to the collapse of cultures since civilians lose the way to pass them to the next era. In addition, using only a limited number of languages is untheoretical. Many disputes arise from choosing which languages to use. If languages are selected by the number of speakers, Chinese, Arabic and Hindu become the official languages in the world. Although this idea seems to be plausible way, many people whose mother tongues are dissimilar to these three languages will suffer from acquiring them. Those who are unable to have a good command of official languages have the possibility to have fewer chances for academics and business even though they can make achievements if they utilize their native languages. To conclude, I believe the extinction of languages is a pivotal problem because languages are essential to pass down cultures to offspring, and using fewer languages is not realistic.