some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools . others, however, believe taht boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools . Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that a university degree can bring prospective work, while others think that it is better to skip university time and directly start to build a career. In my opinion, there are some jobs which require academic knowledges, but also there are others where more important long work experience then university background. This essay will discuss both viewpoints. On the one hand, there is an opinion that university education is essential for building a future career and can be very problematic to find good work without a diploma. To put it in other words, companies look for the best candidates and request the relevant background in a particular area. It is difficult to argue against this view as long as such areas of employment as, for instance, medical or engineering fields require a certain knowledge, and it is impossible to get a job in these areas without an academic base. On the other hand, many disagree and claim that university knowledge is not a vital part for getting a good job and work experience is more crucial. In other words, if candidate start to work right after graduating from the school, he/she gets a necessary knowledges in practice and can achieve (?) the career goals faster, then opponents who spend this time in university. This may be true for some particular jobs, especially in some commercial or marketing spheres, where is more important to have personal skills as a communicative which can be easily gotten during the work. For example, if youngsters started to work as an assistant in a commercial field, it would be possible that in 1 year they will be promoted as a specialist, and in 3 years will be a significant experience. To conclude, although it is still believed by many that a university degree is a crucial thing for achieving career goals, others advocate that it is better to get work experience into the work process. In my opinion, it all depend of working field, and university diploma is very essential for professions as doctor or engineer, while there are specialities where university background is not a significant part and more important to have a long work experience in some areas such as marketing or commerce.