Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that cinema plays a significant role in entertainment industry. Some people believe that due to the various online streaming platforms, movie theaters are less prefered by individuals nowadays. Personally, I partially agree with this statement because of rationales followings. To commence with, due to availablility of movies and web series in a single platform, people are not only enjoy in their desired place but also they can watch anything according to their mood. For instance, Netflix and Amazon Prime are the most popular online screaming websites in various coun tries, and also available in cheaper rates which attracts more individuals. Morover, it is undeniable that after covid pandemic most of the upcoming movies are now released at over the top (OOT) platforms. Therefore, these are the reasons why people are going towards online platforms. On the other hand, many people argue that cinema is still popular among masses because in weekends working people and teenagers are more likely to go with their acquaintance and families, watch latest pictures and spend quality time with them. Furthermore, if movies are watching in theater, the experience is real, it feels like a person are actually feel the character, emotions which is somehow not possible in electronic devices. Thus, in some extent cinema is still relevant. In conclusion, due the benefits of over the top (OTT) such as they are cheaper and are very flexible i believe that cinema is major factor that plays important role in humans life because they can spent free time with their loved ones.