One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think solutions are?

Nowadays almost in each huge urban cities traffic jams are getting higher and higher. From my point of view the main solution for this issue can be using the public transport the most rather that private cars. The number of people are owning private cars day by day, because humans found having private cars more convenient rather than using some kind of public or compact kids of transports, so that perhaps in each countries, especially in large urban cities this way of using transport is the main problem for drivers. The main cause of this can be the narrow roads, where drivers are always facing with this in each rush hours. At that time people always have some kids of difficult problems with traffic while they go to their work or study or when come back from that places. From other side, population in big urban cities is getting higher, so this can be main big problem of traffic congestions. Each family has at least 1 car or more, what means majority of people do not chose public transports. For example, if each person will have his or her own cars it the near future, of course there will be huge amount of problems than now. However, in this situation humans are able to get out from this issue by using public transports, such as trains or buses, because this kind of transports are cheap enough to use. On the other hand this kind of transportation available every time despite of some kind of conditions and buses are always have their direct schedule. For example, in the biggest city in the world in Singapore each street has their own public transport, but not each person has their personal cars. So that, perhaps roads are not full of some kind of peoples private cars. To conclude, if people will start using buses or trains in huge cities, they will be able to reach their destination without damaging their mood.