Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that governments should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid growth of technology, the world has come a long way. Travelling to other countries is no more dream for people because of low-cost flights. It can be seen that people nowadays saved their money to spend their holiday in other countries with their near ones. Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per as distinct mindsets of different people. There is a range of conflicting arguments related to its pros and cons. Some individuals believe it is beneficial while a good number of crowd claim that the increasing number of flights leading not only to noise pollution, and air pollution but also causes of Deforestation.as far as I can see it is more justified to the assertion that it has a negative impact on our life and it's very important to take steps to control the present scenario. In upcoming paragraphs, I will not only shed light on the assertion but also elaborate on my point of view regarding the matter. To embark, if we have a deep look at the assertion we will certainly be able to identify a good number of reasons why folks believe it's necessary to take steps to control the current scenario. The first and foremost reason is, the increasing number of flights is dangerous for our nature. To illustrate, burning fuels on flights is one of the main reasons for air pollution. Furthermore, aeroplanes make loud noises which create problems for living species. For Instance, a survey shows that people who live nearby airports have hearing problems.it is also very difficult for older people to live with loud noises. Another striking reason is deforestation. To build a new airport people cut down forests which lead to deforestation. On the paradoxical side, it is true that there is some serious issue present regarding the assertion but yet there are some possible solutions to control the situation. Firstly, the government can reduce flight prices so that people cannot travel often. Furthermore, laws can be established in visa processing. Government can put limitations on visas. For instance, if the government put limitations on visas therefore people can not travel often as they do now. They will decide on their tour more wisely. Last but not the least, we can spread awareness of air and noise pollution which causes because by the increasing number of flights. To sum up, there is a range of conflicting arguments related to its pros and cons. We can't ignore the merits of flights as it's making our life better. We can travel from one place to another place in a very short time.but on the other hand it's very important to look after the consequences. We strongly believe that with the help of the government and individuals we will certainly be able to make an eco-friendly life for all.