Detailed reporting of crime has bad effects. Consequently, such details should not be reported in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Detailed reporting of criminal cases has negative impacts and it should avoid sharing in public broadcasting services. I agree with this view because this can benefit most criminals and have negative effects on our children's mindset. Many criminals can learn how they can do the same case from the news and they may also create more complex cases.Increasing numbers of hackers, for example, are trying to perform the same hacking technique after releasing it on the broadcast and authorities are difficult to trace it due to the more complicated methods are using. Many of them can avoid the same mistake and make more sophisticated ways. Although governments are controlling this kind of news in media, larger numbers of news agencies are presenting to obtain public attention. If children can view some crime detail reports in the media, they can suffer serious mental problems such as behaving like a criminal because they are imitating adults. In the US, for instance, in some classrooms crimes are done by students who are following cases from the media. Unless the government restricts the media, this type of crime will increase in the future as well. In addition, an increasing number of youngsters are more hostile after they watched some violence in the broadcasting media because they are thinking this is a good trend. To conclude, releasing detailed crime reports in the media can bring a negative impact on our society. Governments and authorities should restrict proper laws and regulations to protect against similar cases and children's mindsets.