Many countries want to host international sports events, while other countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a debate going on whether hosting sports events has more problems than benefits. I believe that hosting sport events can really put your city on the map, but also it can generate a lot of issues and you must deal with them quickly. I am going to present advantages and disadvantages regarding this topic. The most beneficial advantage is fame to the city, because when people arrive there to watch sporting events, they also visit some of the most famous places in the town and it can lead to them coming to the city regularly or as a spot for vacation. Also, when people come there they also spend money for food, for accessories, accommodation and it can raise the town’s economy. On the other hand there are some disadvantages such as when a lot of people arrive, everyone will want to eat and if there would be a small amount of restaurants, that would certainly be a big trouble. In addition to that, a lot of people will stay in the town for the night, so the town must have a couple of hotels to accommodate them. Lastly, people tend to drink alcoholic beverages in sports events, so the public transport and taxi services have to be working flawlessly. All in all, there are advantages and disadvantages on both sides, but I believe that if the city is capable to accommodate and take care of a lot of people, sport events cannot do any harm and it will lead to the fame for city and a raise in workers wages.