Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world.

The processes such as industralization and globalization changed our ways of living in many different points, one of them is that new generations tend to spend less and less time outside, in nature. Not only there are less green areas around due to the process of urbanization, but also people have less time to actually visit nature. Since fresh air and physical activity are crucial for our health, children are obliged to enjoy nature more often. Nowadays, as most of the people live in cities, they are surrounded by bulidings and highways, having minimum amount of trees and green areas around. Not only that, but adults are considered to work at least 8h a day which is mostly spend indoors. Consequently, children spend the same amount of their time in kindergardens kindergartens or schools, having mostly no interaction with nature. Therefore, people have to put in extra effort to actually visit nature due to the shortage of time and green areas around. Not to mention that nature brings so much to one’s physical and mental health. Unpolutted air and large, spacious environment are also crucial for child’s development and growth. Equally, peaceful sounds and colorful surroundings are rehabilitation tools for every human being that can be found only in nature. Thereupon, families should try to gather in nature as often as they can, especially during the weekends when there is considerably more free time. To summarize it may be more difficult now than ever before but it is vital for youngsters to frequently escape urban areas. Their parents are also asked to accompany them as nature brings only the good. Accordingly, nature is perfect weekend getaway.