Today, people have become accustomed to living in “throwaway” society which means that they use things for a short time and then throw away. What are the causes of this? What problems may this lead to?

In the contemporary era, citizens have adopted the habit of using things for a short period and then stop using them or destroying it after that. There are various reasons and solutions to this behaviour and this essay will put forward both the views, followed by a logical conclusion. To commence with, there is a myriad of reasons behind this phenomenon,, however the predominant one is that nowadays, individuals have ample options to purchase as compared to earlier days, which compels them to buy unwanted things and discard the older ones. Moreover, they usually get influenced by famous personalities to follow the latest trend which tends them to purchase more than their requirement. For instance, due to the introduction of various social networking sites like Instagram, Facebook, and many more from there people follow numerous fashion bloggers and get affected by their lifestyle. Hence, it affects their purchasing power and they get forced to throw the used things and purchased the new ones. On the other side, individuals forget to notice the consequences because of their impulse buying attitude as which affects the citizen's financial cycle because they tend to expense more than their budget and are not able to save for their future. Moreover, it has negative effects and consequences on the environment and it leads to noise, air, and water pollution as to fulfil the new demand, the production houses will manufacture more products and destroy the older ones, leading to the overexploitation of resources. For instance, due to the high production these days, the industries release toxic fumes into the nature which has a detrimental effect on human life. To conclude, the use and throw culture lead to the exploitation of resources, if we collectively do not take action now, there will not be enough left for the coming generations. We owe it to our children to make this world a better and more habitable place to live in.