Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a heated argument amongst people regarding increasing the quality of education and one section of society argues that students should get support to ask queries from personnel and share disagreements on any topic whereas others oppose this and believe that it will result in disruption of the classroom’s environment. I support the former statement and this essay will put forward both views, following with a logical conclusion. To commence with, there is a myriad of reasons why few individuals believe that children should enquire questions in the classroom rather than agreeing with faculty on everything,, however the predominant one is that asking or disagreeing on valid things, will help kids to get a better understanding of various topics. Moreover, there should not be any harm in enquiring logical questions in a respectful manner because it will only enhance students’ knowledge and will help them to become proficient in a particular subject. For instance, in recent surveys it has been seen that many schools have initiated one–on–one discussion between children and teachers to foster their relationship, and also to provide better clarity to students on every subject. On the other side, few citizens argue that this practice should not be followed as it leads to disrespect of teachers, and also ruins the classroom’s environment. To support this view, the pivotal reason could be as sometimes there are few pupils who tend to ask irrelevant questions, just to disturb the flow of teaching of instructors, which creates disturbances in the room. Moreover, sometimes by correcting the teacher’s,mistake they start thinking that the tutor has a lack of knowledge and experience. For instance, recently in one of the schools in Gurgaon, the same incident happened, and kids went on strike to replace the teacher, who has not able to answer the queries asked them. To conclude, few citizens are in the favour of supporting students to ask questions and encounter the teachers whenever needed while others oppose this attitude because sometimes kids tend to create negative notions about the tutors, which leads to wrongful situations. However, I believe that children should inquire about their doubts without any hesitation as it enhances their knowledge, and grip on a particular subject.