Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As it is asserted that a proportion, of broadcasting negative content on a digital platform, leads to wrong behaviour in society, however others oppose this. I also concur with the former statement and this essay will put forward the points in support of my viewpoint, following with a logical conclusion. Commence with, there are myriad reasons that online brutality has a significant impact on individuals’ behaviour, however the predominant one is that people try to imitate the same role in their real life, whatever they watch on television shows and movies, which has a detrimental effect. For instance, there was one scene in Salman Khan in his recent movie, where he played the role of a gangster and after,that it has been seen that people started to mimic him in their life. Moreover, due to exaggerated false activities in media, reinforces gruesome attitude in their lifestyle, which ruins their thought process. In addition, media plays a role in educating people, by displaying criminal activities, individuals get similar ideas, however, exhibiting the right actions will impact in a right manner. Nowadays digital content is more focused on violence rather than providing meaningful information where citizens get unpleasant ideas. For instance, recently it has been seen that one man killed his entire family, after watching a gold digger documentary. Hence, it reflects that people learn and plan these activities and implement them in their life. To conclude, few individuals believe that cruelty telecasted on television or in movies affects people ’s lifestyles and I also affirm the same because citizens thrive to follow their stars and their actions, which has a harmful effect. Moreover, media teach people with the content they display, and infuses negative thoughts in their minds.