Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, several parties believe that companies have a big responsibility to support eco-friendly production by reducing the usage of commodity packaging. Nevertheless, others think that customers should limit purchasing products which do not apply environmental regulations for their productions. This essay will deliberate both points of view and have a greater tendency toward the former opinion. On the one hand, production and retail companies should have a responsibility to manage their products well because all of the products will be sold to the customer, therefore the companies should care about whether the product would be environmentally friendly or not. If the manufacturers have wrapped all of the goods with eco-friendly packaging, the companies can distribute the products everywhere. After this, the customers can easily buy the products since they are now worth buying. For instance, Cotton Candy which is produced by Silver Company presently changes the candy's packaging from plastic to paper which is tidier and goes green. On the other hand, as customers, they have the right to buy whatever they want. In addition, they should not limit their shopping just because the goods are packed with numerous wrappings. Furthermore, nowadays, several products tend to be packed with many plastics, hence it would be hard for society to fulfil their needs if they only can buy certain goods. For example, someone wants to buy milk for her baby but the packaging is not environmentally safe. As a result, she still buys it since she can not find the substitutional product in the supermarket. To conclude, in my perspective, managing their product well is the authority of each manufacturing company since they create a large scale of goods to be sold to other parties, thus the products should comply with the terms and conditions that apply. Thus, consumers can spend their money on several goods unconditionally.