We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

The issues that are posed by a demographical situation are of the critical importance for any government to address. While many nations are 'getting older', other countries are finding themselves in the opposite situation, with a predominant share of younger population. This essay will compare advantages and disadvantages of such situation. One of the most important benefits of having a younger population is the size of the workforce that such nation has. This not only allows to plan for large-scale projects but also provides resources to care for an older generation. Nowadays, many highly developed nations are in the opposite situation. Their population is getting older and they are struggling to find resources to fund the pension system and to support the growing number of older people. While it is beneficial for a government to have a large number of people who are able to work, one downside that these countries might have is the lack of experienced people. If we look at many organizations we will often see more older people who are occupying leadership roles. If a nation has a shortage of senior leaders for any reason, it will naturally affect the quality of their organizations' decisions. To conclude, in my point of view the advantages of having a larger share of young adults outweight the possible disadvantages. To have a large workforce is a major benefit that a country might have and an important condition not only to plan for a future, but to bring it into reality.