PEOPLE’S SHOPPING HABITS DEPEND MORE ON THE AGE GROUP THEY BELONG TO THAN OTHER FACTORS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

In this contemporary epoch, people have become more shopaholic than past and also, they want to buy those things which are in trend. I partially disagree with the above statement that the shopping habits of people more depends on the age group they belong to than others. In this essay, I will give some strong reasons to support my opinion. To begin with, rich people tend to shop more than poor ones. This is not necessary that their needs are greater. They buy more things because they can afford them. In the same way, poor people cannot afford to shop frequently because of their financial status. They can afford the stuff which they need. As a result, age group does not matter in shopping habits. Secondly, as a social status play a prominent role. So, people are influenced by others just because of showing their social status. It does not matter how the age people are. On the other hand, older people do not have that much knowledge of trendy things. Moreover, they do not have more interest in shopping as compared to younger people. Firstly, older people are monotonous by nature and they do not active on social media. For example, it is more common among youngsters to show the advertisements on social platforms and they are often following their favourite celebrities on social stages and they are influenced to buy things that may or may not afford. Agglomerating all the points elaborated, I would like to conclude that ages are not a major factor responsible for shopping habits. Richness and poverty matter a lot more than any other factors.