Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal? You should write at least 254 words.

With industrialization around the world, many countries are trying to develop more materials and goods to have a stable economy and the production of these materials has been their ultimate goal. However, I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement and the following essay will elaborate further with examples. Commencing, as the world is developing at a fast pace a plethora of countries are focusing only on one goal which is the production of products. But there are other targets which governments should focus on such as education and health. Thus, focusing on rapid development in items will only enhance one part of the economy, hence when every sector of a country is given equal attention this would be more appropriate and the goals can be accomplished. As an example, if a developing country like Sri Lanka, focuses only on the production of textiles and other buildings the outcome will be devastating and industries such as education will have a great downfall. Even though enhancements in production lines develop a country this will eventually have a downfall in the economy in the future. On the other hand, the continuous expansion of fabrications will bring threats to employees and employers who are working in those industries. As an example, as they are given a target date to complete the manufacture or delivery the pressure workers get is high thus, within a few years eventually the workforce will fall sick and there will be no employees working in industries. Therefore, regular assembly increment brings tremendous pressure on people and this is not an appropriate goal that countries should focus on. In contrast, I completely disagree that good and material manufacture should be the first and foremost goal of a country because there are other industries that authorities should focus on equally and continuous inputs in production leads to serious consequences for employees.