Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, due to advancements in technologies, lots of media services have arrived in the market and because of this some believe that cinemas are becoming irrelevant. I totally agree with the given statement that says due to new streaming services the value of cinemas is going downward. To commence with, technology has improved a way better than past so people have started watching films on their mobile phones and laptops, to add to it, new streaming platforms also known as over-the-top(OTT) media service like Netflix, Amazon`s prime, Hotstar and many more which provides movies with just small subscriprion charges, they also provide annual subscriptions, in which one just have to pay once and they can have full streaming experience at home. Additionally, youngsters are more connected to web series, which contains multiple episodes and it only can be displayed on OTT platforms due to its long and multiple episodes. In addition, these streaming services provide other facilities like sports, movies, webseries, serials, art shows in just one subscription so it can be very convenient and cost-effective than cinemas. Moreover, people can watch movies and other content in any device and at any timem, while cinemas have different timestamps in which movies are displayed. Furthermore, some people are still going into cinemas for better movie and also to have a big screen experience, which cannot be provided by new streaming platforms, and also the sound experience is also concerned where people get surrounding sound experience in cinemas and individuals feels great while watching movie. In conclusion, one can enjoy movies at home with their families or friends and not just movies other content also and this is the reason, why the cinema's popularity dropping day by day but it has not become irrelevant because of its experience of sound and big picture.