Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys.

Sometimes guardians are prone to purchase numerous playthings for their offspring to spend time with them. There are not only advantages such as the uprise in the kids' cognitive enterprise from selective games but also drawbacks such as impairing their social movement among peers. On one hand, considering the higher mental action as an example reacting to a problem, and making decisions for an incident,leadership skills have drastically increased the children if they have supplied relevant brain development trinkets. Not all types of playthings are related to cognitive exercise but some types of trinkets increased. Such as sound producible instruments, colourful playthings and fix-break parts of playthings. A study conducted by researchers at Oxford University reported more than 50% ability to resolve puzzles under 5 years or youngsters to have more playable things used in their toddler stage. Thus it is a big impact on giving many playthings for children to play with. On the other hand, relevant to negative effect of using a high amount of inanimate things, cause social distraction in offsprings. It leads to generating a non-sociable, selfish generation in the future. As a result, the relevant future generations will not be sensitive to social problems such as helping for poor, environmental pollution, and political impacts on the country and regional environment. In conclusion, there are many positive and negative feedbacks for allowing children to buy a considerable amount of inanimate playable things such as social distraction and increased cognitive behavioural features.