Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the proportion of crime is higher. Some people hold that prison is the best choice that can decrease the number of crimes. I partly agree with this statement. In this essay, i am going to cite some compelling reasons. Firstly, a large number of criminals in society leads to menaces. For someone who has a criminal record, the rate they do it again is high and danger for people. So, a place which makes for a memorable experience is more need than ever. It helps them drawing a clear lecture be instilled correct moral behavior. In addition, prison is a place that the system of punishment is created, and they can regret about what they did before. For example, genocide is separated from society that ensure citizens live in peace. On the other hand, the opening of prison is become a burden of the economy and education too. Some of crimes who met a light sentence, are the bread-winter, so their family does not have enough money to bring up their children, result in their children commit the crime too. Besides that, the fee to pay for the jailer, cleaner, food is the important reason that make the prison become ineffective, because we need to pay the tax for crime.  In conclusion, it has both aspect disadvantage and advantage. And I think each nation has their own reason, and Prison' opening is belonged to the rate of crime.