PEOPLE’S SHOPPING HABITS DEPEND MORE ON THE AGE GROUP THEY BELONG TO THAN OTHER FACTORS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YO AGREE OR DISAGREE?

In this modern era, youngsters craved to buy more and more products. Whereas, senior adults are looking forward and only focus on particular subjects rather than shopping. Hence, I personally believe that shopping habits do not depend on people’s maturity, it depends on taste and choice. So, I strongly disagree with the given statement and I will explain my points with concrete examples. To begin with, nowadays different communities are eagerly visiting stores and purchasing different items according to their choice. In addition, young adults are always following the trend and keep themselves updated on everything such as fashion, knowledge and so on. Also, teenagers are always shopping for comic books and novel books to improve their personal growth. For example, children purchase several stationeries for study purposes and it will be beneficial for their future studies. Moreover, the older age groups are always purchasing those things, which are necessary for living purposes. They always care about money and funds, as a result, they never waste their hard-earned money on unnecessary goods. To illustrate this, middle age groups are always willing to buy branded clothes and vehicles, whereas senior adults understand the importance of the subject, so they never want to buy these. To sum up, I personally believe that aged people only invest in properties, which are necessary and important for their entire lifespan, whereas youngsters always purchase them without thinking about money and needs. Therefore, I personally think that Shopping habits do not rely on the age group.