Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option

Some individuals argue that music is an excellent means of uniting people with diverse believe and ages together. I strongly agree to this view because it bridges cultural misconceptions and fosters freedom. To begin with, music has a strong educational role it plays in terms of narrowing or abolishing intercultural belief systems. Meaning it helps to expose the different multicultural ways of the singers, baring their practices, and religions to the rest of the world who before hand might have certain misconceptions about them (the singer). For example, in Nigeria, the people of Calabar were known to be cannibals, but after a song by a Calabar famous musician who exposed their culture, the rest of the Nigerians now got to understand that they do not eat human flesh. Furthermore, music brings a sense of freeness. In the past, majority of the world's citizens lacked freedom, especially in Africa. Music has caused a universal revolution, as people have become grossly aware of their rights through songs. For Instance, the song Africa unit, by late Bob Marley, brought so much compression and the need for a collective freedom and unity by the Africans. In conclusion, I completely opin that music serves as a good instrument in bringing people of different culture and ages together due to its strength in correcting misunderstanding of believe systems and the freedom it promotes.